Were you blocked on Facebook recently?
It is no fun to find out you were blocked on Facebook. It can be incredibly awkward as well, especially if you have to interact with that person face-to-face regularly (Anyone can relate to?). Unfortunately, Facebook does not offer any official tool or features to help you find out why you can no longer see someone’s profile.
However, there are some hints that can help you discover whether you have been blocked or the profile you are looking for, has simply been disabled. Let’s explore those hints to help you find out who blocked you on Facebook now.
1. Dig into old conversations
If you are curious enough to find out if someone blocked you on Facebook, it is likely that you were somehow connected to that person, and you probably had a conversation with him or her in the past on Facebook chat. So jump to your Facebook inbox and search for that person’s conversation. If you see the Facebook’s default picture next to the person’s name and their name at the top is no longer clickable, you know that person has disabled his profile.
In case you can still see the person’s display picture and the link is not clickable, this means that the person has likely blocked you.
2. Search through Friend list
Another method to find out if you have been blocked is by searching for that person in your Friend list (assuming that you were friends before on Facebook). In the search box, type the person’s name.
In case the result returns with the default profile picture, click on it to go to his or her profile page. If the user has disabled his or her profile, you will get a pop up with the message:
This account has been deactivated. However, if you cannot find that person in the search result, this confirms that you have been blocked.
3. Ask Mutual Friends
Chances are that you remember your mutual friends with that person. Go ahead and inquire about the person whom you suspect has blocked you. Ask them if they are able to see him or her in their friend list recently, or if they can view his or her profile. If they can, this means you have been blocked on Facebook.
4. Find profile Link
Sometimes you might feel awkward to inquire about your missing friend to mutual friends. If this is your case, try to access his profile link and see if you are able to see his profile, I recommend you to try this on a brand-new Facebook account. If you cannot see his profile, it is likely that you will get the message as in the screenshot below: The above message means that either you were blocked or the user’s profile has been deactivated. The only way to confirm it is to try to access the profile on a new Facebook account. If you can access it, this means you were eventually blocked.
If after trying the mentioned methods above and found out that you were indeed blocked by a friend, you should not worry or feel irritated at all about it. If someone decides to block you, you should not allow this to interfere with your personal life. Just move on with your normal activities. After all, you don’t wake up every morning to please everyone on the surface of this earth.